Where I am….

Welcome to my new blog, I will do my best to keep this up to date.  The studio is doing good, the first quarter is a little slow, but it’s helping me to get geared up for Easter and the wedding season, not to mention all the stuff I have to get done for my own wedding on March 29th.

 It’s been 5 months since i opened the studio and it’s been a great learning experience.  Small business ownership is definately a lot of work! But I love it.

 A few new things:

I’ve opened an eBay store (http://stores.ebay.com/James-Davidson-Art-and-Photography) recently and I am using it to sell my loose prints as well as framed art.  Anyone from Cochran knows that it isn’t a real art-driven community, so to get my work out there, I needed to find new avenues.

I’m also working on a Cafepress store (http://www.cafepress.com/edgewatermedia) where I will sell tshirts, bags and other assorted gifts with my art on them.

The Art of Photography Show – I’m waiting to hear if my art has been accepted into this years Art of Photography show (http://www.artofphotographyshow.com/index.html) in San Diego.  It will take place in April-May of 2008 and they expect 20,000 visitors to the exibit, so please keep your fingers crossed that I get accepted.  I submitted 3 images, my Giant Leaf, Old Truck and Barn, and Ominous Picnic.  We’ll see!!

Leave a Reply

