Two Fishermen Save the Day

I took this photograph in May of 2008.  I don’t know who the men are, and I probably never will, but they saved the day for one of my customers and they’ll never know it.  Their heroic act of self-sacrifice started last fall when a friend purchased this picture for her husband as a Christmas present.

A few weeks ago, i got an email from her asking if she could get a replacement image, because the original was messed up.  I called her to make sure I had the size and all correct and she told me what happened to them.  Her husband hung the picture on the wall above his desk. It’s the only picture on this wall, and it’s a block wall.  Well, a few weeks ago he told her – “That picture is starting to look funny.”  It turns out that water was seeping in under the roof and running down that wall.  The only way they found out was by the picture warping when it got wet!  So I got her a replacement picture since the last fishermen went for a little swim.

Leave a Reply

