Catching up…and a video to boot!

In the midst of the fall-Christmas rush, I haven’t had much of a chance to come back and blog like i want to, so in my classic catch-up style, here’s a quick highlight reel! 🙂

Vodpod videos no longer available.

In October I had the honor of taking pictures at Pea Ridge for Brittany and Michael Kilpatrick’s wedding.  I also had two entries accepted to the Shots 09 competition at The Showcase School of Photography in Atlanta.  I entered 16 photographs in the Georgia National Fair this year and took home 12 ribbons as well as the sweepstakes plaque for the Open category.

November proved to be the busiest wedding month this year with 3 as well as a benefit for my mother-in-law, the camera definitely got a workout!

Now we’re in December, a week away from Christmas Eve.  Santa has come and gone, and i’m busy getting the last orders placed to have them here for Christmas.

The Vanishing Cochran book is done, and it is with the publisher.  There was an unforseen ink issue with the printing and has delayed production, but they are workign hard to get as many as possible to me by Christmas. I will be calling eveyone who has ordered to let them know in the next day or so.

If I don’t see or talk to you before next friday, I hope that you have a wonderful Christmas and New Year!  I will be closed the week after Christmas, but you can always call if you need anything.

-JD

Leave a Reply

