An Adventure in Creative Marketing

I’m always looking for new ways to get my name “out there”. I live in a town of 4500 people, not New York, Atlanta, or any other major metropolis. This makes interactions with new clients a little more difficult, especially for the art side of my work.

Well, in a little over a week, I will be heading out on the World’s Longest Yard Sale a 675 mile course winding through Alabama, Georgia, Tennessee, Kentucky and Michigan. Now, I don’t expect to find a lot of art buyers on the trip, but I do expect to find one thing in common with everyone…they’re gonna be hot! So that’s why I have these nifty fans!

These fans are the first part of a rebranding process that I am currently working on. edgewatermedia.com will continue to showcase my weddings and portraits while jdavidsonart.com will be focused on my artwork, which i hope to expand on in the coming year or so.

So if you are on the yardsale trip, look for me and buy a fan. It’ll be interesting to see what kind of response I get, other than thanks for cooling people off. Now if I could just make it rain, I’d be a millionaire!

2 thoughts on “An Adventure in Creative Marketing

  1. Pingback: 2010 in review | My Art, My Life….

Leave a Reply

