Vanishing Cochran – Featured on Channel 13 WMAZ

I was working on my truck about two weeks ago when I get a call saying that I was recommended  as an “Interesting Person” in Bleckley County and the reporter, Eleanor Lissitzyn, wanted to do an interview.  I was caught off guard and I’m never the one with a laundry list of accomplishments just waiting for someone to ask me about myself.  So i stuttered through a few of the projects I could think of, and Eleanor said she would call me back to schedule the interview. The day came and it went great, the whole process took maybe a couple of hours, between the interview, showing some of the images from the book, and then taking Eleanor to an abandoned house as part of my next book project.  The only part I wish I had video is when the wind slammed a window shut upstairs in the old house and Eleanor almost ran out the door!  It was great!

 

Here is the link to the article and video, I will try to upload the video to YouTube later.

 

http://www.13wmaz.com/news/local/story.aspx?storyid=110115&catid=7

Leave a Reply

